https://li01.tci-thaijo.org/index.php/ThaiForestBulletin/issue/feed Thai Forest Bulletin (Botany) 2021-07-30T13:28:50+07:00 Dr. Rachun Pooma r.pooma@hotmail.com Open Journal Systems <p>Thai Forest Bulletin (Botany)&nbsp;- here referred to as TFB (Botany) -&nbsp;was first published in 1954 by the Royal Forest Department, under the leadership of its first editor Prof. Dr. Tem Smitinand. In 2002, the journal was published by the Department of National Parks, Wildlife and Plant Conservation with Prof. Dr. Thawatchai Santisuk as editor, supported by editorial board members from several prominent herbaria in Europe. At present, the TFB (Botany) is published by the Forest Herbarium in Bangkok, with Dr. Rachun Pooma and Dr. Tim Utteridge as editors. The journal is published once a year, usually in September-December with the manuscript no submission deadline, and articles are published in English. All manuscripts are peer reviewed by international scientists and edited by native English language speakers on the editorial board before acceptance and publication.&nbsp;TFB (Botany) will become both printed and electronic journal starting with volume 44 (2016), and through the TFB (Botany) Archive, every article published since 1954 is available and completely searchable online.</p> <p>ISSN : 0495-3843&nbsp;(print), 2465-423x (electronic)</p> https://li01.tci-thaijo.org/index.php/ThaiForestBulletin/article/view/249876 Rhynchoglossum ausculum (Gesneriaceae), a new species from South-Western Thailand 2021-07-24T10:19:56+07:00 Nannapat Pattharahirantricin np_pat@hotmail.com Manop Poopath poomanop@hotmail.com <p>The new species of <em>Rhynchoglossum</em> <em>ausculum</em>, from South-Western Thailand is described and illustrated. An emended key to the Thai species of <em>Rhynchoglossum</em> is provided.</p> 2021-07-24T10:16:51+07:00 Copyright (c) 2021 Forest Herbarium https://li01.tci-thaijo.org/index.php/ThaiForestBulletin/article/view/248520 Additions to Annonaceae in the Flora of Thailand 2021-07-30T13:28:50+07:00 David M. Johnson dmjohnso@owu.edu Pasakorn Bunchalee pasakorn.b@msu.ac.th Piya Chalermglin piya.chalerm@gmail.com Pranom Chantaranothai pranom@kku.ac.th Charan Leeratiwong charan.leeratiwong@gmail.com Nancy A. Murray namurray@owu.edu Richard Saunders saunders@hku.hk Yotsawate Sirichamorn y.sirichamorn@gmail.com Yvonne Su yvonne.su@duke-nus.edu.sg Phanom Sutthisaksopon phanom@g.swu.ac.th <p>Work toward completion of the Annonaceae treatment for the Flora of Thailand revealed 18 species previously unrecorded for the country, six of them in the genus <em>Fissistigma</em>. In addition, several species previously placed in synonymy are re-instated, for which we propose three new combinations in the genera <em>Mitrella</em>, <em>Monoon</em>, and <em>Sphaerocoryne</em>.</p> 2021-07-28T10:06:44+07:00 Copyright (c) 2021 Forest Herbarium